Sign In / Register
my cart
You currently have no items in your cart.

 

FAQs

 

1. How do I pay for my student's meal?

Pre-payments to your child's meal account can be made at www.mypaymentsplus.com.

2. Are all students allowed to participate in the Student Meal Program?

Yes, all students may participate. However, students may participate at different eligibilities. View information about free and reduced price meals.

If your family is new to the bases in Japan and Europe, download the opt-in form. Take this completed form to the cash cage to enroll your student(s). All students in Japan & Europe that were enrolled the previous school year, do not need to re-enroll.

If your family is in Bahrain or Guantanamo Bay, you will purchase meal tickets from your local NEX.

3. What does the price of a meal include?

Students must choose at least three of the five following food items, one must be a fruit or vegetable:

  • 1 meat or meat alternate
  • 1 grain or bread product
  • Choice of vegetables or fruits
  • 1 milk

Often, mixed dishes or combination foods are offered that may include two or more food items. For example, a serving of pizza would count for one meat serving and one bread serving. In this case, only one additional item (fruit or vegetable) would be needed to make a meal. A minimum of three items are considered a complete lunch meal. Students who have less than three items will be charged the a la carte prices.

If you have any additional questions about the SMP in your region, please contact:

Yokosuka & Ikego
Bernard Wicke
Bernard.Wicke@nexweb.org

Atsugi
Debbie Tolentino
Debbie.Tolentino@nexweb.org

Sasebo & Hario
Patrick Jenkins
Patrick.Jenkins@nexweb.org

Naples
Jack Hammond
Jack.Hammond@nexweb.org

Rota
Stephen Morales
Stephen.Morales@nexweb.org

Sigonella
Tracy Spencer
Tracy.Spencer@nexweb.org

Bahrain
Lian Fiore
Lion.Fiore@nexweb.org

Guantanamo Bay
Elizabeth Flinn
Elizabeth.Flinn@nexweb.org